Avatar

For my avatar, I wanted to pick a grand picture that aimed to symbolize my expectations for college and my outlook on my future.

I picked an illustration from Paradiso in which Dante is graced by the Angels and sees the divine light at the center of it all. My name is placed brightly in the middle, contrasting with the bright gold of its surroundings. It was originally a black and white illustration but I played with the color balances and contrast to make the picture “pop” as it does.

Now, I in no way equate myself to any Divine beings, or the bliss of paradise – this is all metaphor for me being the master of my own destiny. In college I want to find my path to success, even as my definition of it changes, so in a way putting my name inside the circle of angels signifies the end goal of success as well!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started